you're reading...
Los Angeles Daily Journal, Munger Tolles & Olson, Uncategorized

Los Angeles Daily Journal Contact Information [TLR Note: 1. Published for purpose of informing public whom to contact re “Legal News” as, unfortunately, The Leslie Brodie Report is unable to review/edit all requests for publications 2. Readers must keep in mind, however, Daily Journal owned by one Mr. Charlie Munger — one and the same Munger of Munger Tolles & Olson / Berkshire Hathaway . Hence, Daily Journal reporting is continuously incomplete, skewed, and fraudulent by omission. For example, Daily Journal never bothered to cover scoops first appearing on The Leslie Brodie Report such as a) issues relating to potential bribery of California Supreme Court Justice Kay Werdegar vis-a-vis massive “donations” by corporations/law-firms to San Francisco Institute of Aging headed by David Werdegar b) death of one of California’s greatest lawyer — Philip Edward Kay c) despite extensive coverage of matter of In Re Girardi, editors of Daily Journal never bothered to report Cal bar appointed Girardi’s personal lawyer ( Jerry Falk) as special prosecutor d) Manner by which Ron Olson (one and same Ron Olson of Munger Tolles & Olson) caught with hands in cookie jar in re CaliforniaALL financial scheme c) “State Bar of California” press criminal charges re “ethics complaint” against YR for purpose of executing sham search warrant to confiscate all CaliforniaALL material — whereas “State Bar of California” is nothing more than, in part, Mary Ann Todd of Munger Tolles & Olson and Richard Tom of Southern California Edison where Ron Olson serves as director]

915 E. First St., Los Angeles, CA 90012-4042PO Box 54026, Los Angeles, CA 90054-0026
Main Phone / Fax
Email
213-229-5300
213-680-3682
Editorial Phone / Fax
WebSite
213-229-5300
213-680-3682
Advertising Phone / Fax
Owner
213-229-5300
213-680-3682
Daily Journal Corporation
  Newspaper Contacts
Publisher – Gerald Salzman
Editor – Martin Berg
Advertising – Audrey Miller
Circulation – Ray Chagolla
Production – Ray Chagolla
  Editor

David Houston
(213) 229-5306
David_Houston@dailyjournal.com
  Perspective/Legal Editor

Ben Armistead
(213) 229-5323
Ben_Armistead@dailyjournal.com
  San Francisco Editor

Jill Patton
(415) 296-2457
Jill_Redhage@dailyjournal.com
  Verdicts Editor

Connie Lopez
(213) 229-5302
Connie_Lopez@dailyjournal.com
  Judicial Profiles

Blake Edwards
(213) 229-5304
Blake_Edwards@dailyjournal.com
  9th Circuit Court of Appeals

John Roemer
(415) 296-2419
John_Roemer@dailyjournal.com
  California Supreme Court

Emily Green
(415) 296-2417
Emily_Green@dailyjournal.com
  Corporate Counsel

Caitlan Johnson
(213) 229-5535
Caitlan_Johnson@dailyjournal.com
  Mid-market deals

Andrew McIntyre
(213) 229-5311
Andrew_McIntyre@dailyjournal.com
  Corporate Transactions

David Ruiz
(650) 329-8861
David_Ruiz@dailyjournal.com
  Criminal Justice

Hamed Aleaziz
(415) 296-2423
Hamed_Aleaziz@dailyjournal.com
  Entertainment Law

Ryne Hodkowski
(213) 229-5365
Ryne_Hodkowski@dailyjournal.com
  Environmental and energy law

Fiona Smith
(415) 296-2418
Fiona_Smith@dailyjournal.com
  Labor & Employment Law

Laura Hautala
(415) 296-2409
Laura_Hautala@dailyjournal.com
  Law Firm Business

Ameera Butt
(213) 229-5331
Ameera_Butt@dailyjournal.com
  Law Firm Business

Kevin Lee
(650) 323-1486
Kevin_Lee@dailyjournal.com
  Law Firm Business

Joshua Sebold
(415) 296-2446
Joshua_Sebold@dailyjournal.com
  Orange County Bureau/ State Bar

Don DeBenedictis
(714) 543-2316
Don_DeBenedictis@dailyjournal.com
  Orange County Law Firm Business

Alexandra Schwappach
(714) 543-5411
Alexandra_Schwappach@dailyjournal.com
  Riverside Bureau

Katie Lucia
(951) 787-4007
Katie_Lucia@dailyjournal.com
  Sacramento Bureau

Paul Jones
(916) 444-2355
Paul_Jones@dailyjournal.com
  San Diego Bureau

Pat Broderick
(619) 232-3486
Pat_Broderick@dailyjournal.com
  State Civil Courts

Saul Sugarman
(415) 296-2402
Saul_Sugarman@dailyjournal.com
  U.S. District Court / Northern District

Hadley Robinson
(415) 296-2445
Hadley_Robinson@dailyjournal.com
  U.S. District Court / Southern District

Henry Meier
(213) 229-5394
Henry_Meier@dailyjournal.com
  Associate Editor

Ben Adlin
(213) 229-5318
Ben_Adlin@dailyjournal.com
  Associate Editor

Craig Anderson
(415) 296-2447
Craig_Anderson@dailyjournal.com
  Associate Editor

Jason Armstrong
(213) 229-5308
Jason_Armstrong@dailyjournal.com
  Associate Editor

Jean Yung
(213) 229-5359
Jean_Yung@dailyjournal.com
Source @:

www.dailyjournal.com

Advertisements

About Leslie Brodie

Leslie Brodie is a reporter, writer, blogger, activist, and a religious leader in the community.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Categories

RSS .

  • Another Clifford Ham boondoggle in San Diego 2017/04/19
    More false promises of tunnels reaching out from jails to courthouses. Don’t say we didn’t tell you so because we’ve stated many times that ALL tunnel promises are false promises made to win local support of the projects and penciled out upon approval. What we find most disturbing is that Clifford Ham has a track […]
    Judicial Council Watcher
  • Writing our obit is a bit premature… 2017/04/06
    Welcome to 2017! Yeah, we know, a bit of time has passed since we’ve been hyperactive here. We’ve been a bit busy frying other fish.  If you consider yourself a progressive, you’ve already read and possibly even recognized our work elsewhere. We will be continuing those projects and check in here as not to neglect […]
    Judicial Council Watcher
  • Welcome to the first business day of our reinvigorated 10 year run! 2017/01/02
    Thanks to the sheer incompetence of Judicial Council staff leadership, we’re going to be spending the next ten years nipping at their heels. Last week, the San Francisco trial court ruled that the Jacobs entities maintained their contractors license and that the 22.7 million that the Judicial Council should have been able to recover is […]
    Judicial Council Watcher
  • Working for the Judicial Council and a pattern of racketeering activity 2016/10/31
    The Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations Act, commonly referred to as the RICO Act or simply RICO, is a United States federal law that provides for extended criminal penalties and a civil cause of action for acts performed as part of an ongoing criminal organization. The RICO Act focuses specifically on racketeering, and it allows […]
    Judicial Council Watcher
  • Is the CJA suddenly an unauthorized collective bargaining unit? 2016/10/27
    (JCW is responsible for retitling this press release)(JCW also feels that this is a great reason to surrender your CJA membership and join the ACJ and no, we’re not judges or affiliated with the ACJ in any manner) October 25, 2016 Last May, the California Judges Association crowed that it had been given “a seat […]
    Judicial Council Watcher

RSS Drudge Report Feed

.
%d bloggers like this: